Thursday, November 5, 2009

November 2009

Eclectic Head Check (continuous mix)
Mostly filthy songs spawned by a slew of filthy new releases from the past couple months – Thom Yorke, BLK JKS, White Denim, Little Dragon, Devendra Banhart, Lusine…. And then some other filthy songs that sort of complement the hitherto amassed filthiness.

But here’s the twist – this month’s jams are assembled in a one-track continuous mix designed for your listening/lounging/partying pleasure. It is my hope that you’ll get lost in it, emerging 68 minutes later with a clear, astounded head.

Download it if you’d like and throw it on a CD. Let me know what you think of the format and thanks for tuning in.


Track List
1) Devendra Banhart - Rats
2) Jack Penate - Pull My Heart Away (Jamie XX Remix)
3) Little Dragon - Feather
4) Diplo and Laid Back Luke - Hey (Nadastrom Hot Latin Dub)
5) Thom Yorke - Feeling Pulled Apart By Horses
6) Jack Penate - Everything is New
7) White Denim - Start to Run
8) the Soft Pack - Fences (Phoenix cover)
9) Fever Ray - When I Grow Up (Bassnectar Remix)
10) Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs - Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix)
11) Clipse ft. Cam'ron - Popular Demand (Popeye's)
12) Lusine - Gravity
13) BLK JKS - Cursor
14) Diplo - Sarah (excerpt)
15) Bobby Hutcherson - Ghetto Lights

cool vid: